We found these great frames at an estate sale. The frames have great detail with a raised flower pattern and ribbing around the center, but, they looked dated with the old, faded pictures inside.

Seeing the potential these “Cinderella” frames had, I decided to dress them up.

First, I removed the backing and picture, then painted the frame with Annie Sloan’s Old White chalk paint.  After “distressing” the paint job I used dark wax to highlight the raised flower and ribbing, and finished it off with a coat of clear wax.

Next, I cut a piece of vintage sheet music to fit under the glass….

….and finished the bottom off with a pretty piece of heavy paper.

With this now done, the Cinderella frames needed their “glass slipper” which in this case is a cloche (bell-shaped glass cover) to go on top. By sheer luck, or amazing coincidence, I happened to find two, the exact circumference needed to fit nicely into the frame, at HomeGoods.  It was the only two they had.

To finalize the look, a corsage of dried Hydrangea’s was added.  Here are my Cinderellas ready for the ball-

We brought them to Luckett’s, but, they have yet to find their Prince or Princess Charming.

