Yesterday turned into a great day for picking.  My Semper Stylish partner Karen is out of town this week, so I had to go it alone. There were numerous estate sales to choose from, so I picked 6 local ones.  I only made it to four before I had to get home for an appointment.

Just wanted to share some of the awesome stuff I picked up for the Spring Market. Seriously, this was all one day!

An adorable little sled. It has the remnants of the original label and the metal runners-

A wonderful large green jug with bubbles and wavy glass, love it-

Landscape painting on canvas-

A Sessions wall clock with nautical motif, this one may be a keeper-

A box of 2 inch block printing letters.  If I was on the ball, I would have turned more of the letters around when taking the picture-

Hat box from Jelleff’s Washington, DC-

A couple of books-

A painting electrographs kit.  I love the writing on the box top-

An wonderful vintage suitcase with airline stickers-

Closeup of the stickers-

A reproduction on canvas of the Frida Kahlo painting “Time Flies“.  The original sold for over $5 million at Sothebys in 2000.  Hmmmm…., if only.

A couple of floral prints-

A large, and very heavy, swan planter-

Two different size concrete planters.  I got a couple in the large size and several in the smaller size-

Thank you for joining us on our journey.  We have 21 days left to the Spring Market. Please mark your calendars and plan on attending, “cause we got a lotta great stuff”!!

